Jeff Dahn working on a computer mainframeElsevier and the Editor-in-Chief of Energy Storage Materials, Hui-Ming Cheng, are delighted to announce that the winner of the 2016 Energy Storage Materials Lecture Award is Professor Jeff Dahn of the Department of Physics and Atmospheric Sciences, Dalhousie University, Canada.

Each member of the awards committee gives one high-caliber nomination this year, and the committee thought that Professor Dahn was ranked highest among all the nominations in terms of meeting the criteria for the award.

Professor Dahn is recognized as one of the pioneering developers of the lithium-ion battery that is now used worldwide in laptop computers and cell phones. Dahn’s recent work has concentrated on extending the lifetime of lithium-ion batteries so they last decades. He is the author of more than 610 refereed journal papers and co-inventor of 65 inventions with patents issued or filed. He has an H-index around 88.

The 2016 Energy Storage Materials Lecture Award will be presented to Professor Dahn at the conference in July, where he will be giving the plenary Energy Storage Materials Lecture.

This site is a product of Penn State Outreach and Online Education Marketing.
Website questions:
Accessibility Statement | Privacy and Legal Statements | Copyright © 2016 The Pennsylvania State University